Access our full set of features through the OurFamilyWizard website

 

Deleting a message

Users can remove messages from any of their folders at any point. Deleted messages stay in the Trash folder for 30 days before being removed. 

Note: Deleting a message from a folder on your message board does not affect its status on your co-parent's message board. Additionally, all messages between co-parents, third-parties, children, and connected professionals will be chronicled permanently in the All Correspondence folder. 

To delete a message,

  1. Navigate to the folder that contains the message. Open the message.
  2. Tap the garbage can icon at the bottom of the screen to delete the message. 

The message will then be moved to the Trash folder. If you wish to restore the message to its original location, navigate to the Trash folder, tap the folder icon at the bottom of the screen, and select the folder into which you wish to move the message. 

> Learn how to delete a message on the website

 


Related articles