Our Family Wizard Reviews and Testimonials

Actual reviews and testimonials from real people.



        Click here to share your story


Real Reviews and Testimonials

Our Family Wizard was a very useful tool for us as we began to co-parent our child in two homes.  It helped us to communicate in a way that was productive.  Knowing that it could be viewed by a judge or mediator, it encouraged us to be responsible in our communication and held us accountable. In a high conflict situation, Our Family Wizard was a neutral zone for communication instead of texting, emails, or phone conversations. For anyone starting out on their co-parenting journey where tension tends to run high, I recommend this tool.  I found the subscription price to be nominal for the peace of mind it brought me, and I signed up for 2 years at the get go. Shaleen in customer support is amazing at helping you learn how to get the most out of the tool.  Co-parenting does get better and more peaceful as time marches on.  This you can count on!

- Jeannette Green on 3/30/16

I love this site. Because not only it organizes everything for you. It also shows how the other parent acts with everything. I mean it was getting so painful with saving texts, emails etc etc. Now it shows how my ex is very controlling with situations for our daughter even she denys it. So I'm very thankful for this website. 

- Stephen on 3/17/16

I am so glad that we use this website and app..... it is VERY handy for not only relaying messages and putting things into the calendar but also the journaling aspect is handy for noting things daily, if need be. Both privately and so the other party can see. Eliminates the need for piles of notes and binders of papers. Keeps everything very organized for you to use, if need be. Wish we could go back to getting along like we used to be able to but this works well in alleviating unneeded conflict,usually. Very pleased with this so far. Big time & stress reliever.   :)

- Michelle M on 2/3/16

I tell everyone I can how useful, helpful the site is but your customer service support is beyond phenomenal.  Thanks again!!!

- Anonymous on 11/12/15

My attorney recommended OFW in 2012 due to strained efforts to communicate with my daughter's mother. There were numerous conflicting and misquoted statements between us and to the attorneys and the court. OFW has greatly reduced these issues and made us both more accountable. Even where parties are amicable and in agreement, OFW is a good support program for information sharing and exchange. In situations like mine, OFW is a blessing. OFW cannot resolve interaction/communication issues, but it makes things easier to address where interaction/communication are strained or lacking. 

- Anthony Carter on 11/12/15

I can't thank you guys enough for this site and the service you provide. I am dealing with a very combative, controlling and manipulative ex. A dear friend told me about your site and it has been a godsend! Not only has it greatly reduced his antagonistic behaviors but also given me a court approved way to document those incidents! My lawyer was also very pleased with your site! THANK YOU!

- J on 6/8/15

This site has been a Godsend!!   My ex was required to use this software at my request during custody hearing.   For 5 months he refused
to upload any expenses and refused to pay any medical bills that I incurred for our daughter.   This software was his undoing during contempt hearing. Not only was I able to prove that he knew he was required to pay, but that it was willful.   I won legal fees, court costs, and medical bills.   And more importantly, I think his behavior should improve from here on out!

- S. H. on 4/30/15

This website was a life saver!! We would receive harassing text and phone calls from the ex on an everyday basis. Through the monitoring of OFW this no longer continues. It has allowed freedom and peace of mind in our household. Truly a wonderful website and I recommend it to others who face the same issues.

- A. Weiland on 11/13/13

Comfort - This is what I have received since utilizing this site. Comfort in knowing that communication with my ex cannot be tampered with. It has helped us make our communication more civil. Our family members appreciate being informed. The level of transparency in communication is excellent. Thank you Our Family Wizard!

- N. Carter from MD on 6/24/13

4 yrs ago when I was ordered to sign up for this site by my exhusbands attorney; to say I hated the idea was an understatement. I REFUSED to pay another penny to get my ex to step up and be a father to his boys. That being said 4 yrs later...I am in LOVE with this site. It is amazing how it has stopped so many he said she said fights. And now we no longer communicated by phone. Everything is done on this site with a time and date stamp. As well as easy access for my attorney and judge to physicaly see and read the harrassing emails I used to have to listen to verbally. I have refered so many of my divorced friends and their friends to this site. To say this site is AMAZING is an understatement!!! Thank you for EVERYTHING you have done for my family!!

- D. Walker from OK on 4/12/13

I find OurFamilyWizard to be an excellent tool/website for co-parenting experience for separated and divorced parents. It's easy to use, has many great features such as messaging (with time-stamped read confirmation), calendars, reminders, file-sharing section, school and other useful items/tools. This way better than e-mails or text messaging, and will avoid "I didn't get it in time" or "It got lost in the midst of all" -- Highly recommended. Thank you.

- S. Burda from PA on 2/8/13

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful site for separated family. I have dealt with a lot of harassing text from my ex and tried so hard to not respond to them. I even went as far as e-mailing all of them to my attorney as he was blowing up my phone! I no longer have to deal with the accusations on how im living my life and what he thinks im doing or accusing me of being around a bunch of men!!!! we now have a record of EVERYTHING! I think the courts should have all custody/visitation cases use the family wizard because it would keep the parents out of the courts !!!!! It is well worth the $90.00 a year! I recommend this site to every one even if you feel you don't need it because you get along with your ex its still a good tool to use due the fact that you can keep track of your expenses for your children, doctor appointments, school and anything else of importance.

- Adrienne R. on 1/5/13

We were ordered to use Our Family Wizard because of accusations that certain parties were not receiving emails. Now, my child's mother cannot claim she didn't receive emails I've sent, and there is a saved record of our discussions. I wish she would utilize the tone meter, as her emails are still very accusatory, angry, and hostile. She still refuses to use it though. I feel more secure knowing that she cannot make anymore excuses regarding email communication.

- D. Duncan from FL on 11/2/12

I'm thankful for this tool that keeps records of all communication. My son's dad is still untruthful, but now he can't alter my written words to him. His failure to read the messages & respond shows his lack of concern for the welfare of our son. He still desires to have oral communication so he can verbally abuse me, but now there is a safeguard that I am not required to speak directly to him. I'm still sad for our son that has to endure. I pray daily that his dad releases his bitterness & anger, so he can one day have a positive relationship with our son, then our son will desire to spend time with his father. A parent's anger to the other parent only harms their own relationship with their child. Forgive...for YOU & YOUR CHILD, who wants peace with those he loves!

- M. Rico from California on 10/19/12

I love Our Family Wizard, it allows me to communicate with my ex-husband without him being able to yell or say neggative things about me in front of our children. It also illiminates any of the name calling that his current wife use to do to me in the back ground. I'm soooooo glad that the court recommended this and the best part is that he can't lie or manipulate anything anymore because it's all documented: :-) Thank you so much to Our Family Wizard!!!

- S. Coursey on 10/16/12

Never Better! You can access the information almost anywhere and it really makes conflict resolution simple and eliminates parents¿ feelings. Focusing on the children...that is what this is all about... Thanks guys, 5 out of 4 stars!

- Mark C. from Bloomington, MN on 10/2/12

 I and my husband were very sketchy when court ordered to use OFW because of the herrassment that had taken place for the past six years but knowing that everything is documented and saved it gives us hope that this will work for our family.

- Bethany W. on 8/31/12

I think this Family Wizard is great, for a long time the ex-wife has done everything in her power to keep the Father out of sons life sent nasty emails ,name calling. At least now they can be looked at and they will stop. I wish we could have known about this years ago.... Put children first... Thank you.

- Concearned Mother from FL on 5/27/12

This site was referred to me by a mediator working on me and my ex husbands case. So far it has illuminated the harassing emails and calls I got from him and his Fiance on a daily bases. I'm still new to the site but things are looking up and I'm so happy he can't modify any communications anymore just to make me look like the bad guy. Now I can prove to court that I've been civil throughout this entire battle and only communicate when it regards our daughter. I think it's an amazing site and completely worth the registration fee.

- Michelle T. from CA on 11/25/11

I wish the court had told us about Our Family Wizard 12 years. I have spent so many nights, struggling over medical schedules, parenting time, holidays and school schedules with my ex. The verbal abuse and psychological schemes from my ex-husband, will now cease, because OFW will monitor the conversations. The calendar rocks! Again, thank you.

- Rhonda from MI on 9/26/11

My ex-spouse and I were court ordered to subscribe to this website as part of our Joint Parenting Agreement and I am SO glad we were! We had a very high conflict, bitter divorce and we have to use this website for all communication regarding the children. It's perfect because it takes out the harassment of being contacted through my personal email where the other person can change things in the email chain or delete part of the chain. On Our Family Wizard, the other person can't edit things that you write, and everything is accounted for. THANK YOU FAMILY WIZARD! I have more peace of mind because of this website.

- Jane T. from Geneva, IL on 8/22/11

Great site. Thank you so very much from the bottom of my heart for all you do to keep this system running each day. I only wish I had discovered you sooner.

- Chace's Dad on 6/17/11

We love this website and believe it is an amazing tool for parents, especially if they don't get along! The calendar feature is great at keeping your personal appointments in there as a reminder of what may potentially conflict with a parents visitation time and allows the children to also see what appointments or activities are coming up. Great idea!!!

- Shawna and Chyke on 3/1/11

I can now ask about our son while he is in his Dad's care without being told it's none of my business or intimidated, bullied or threatened. Thank God! I am one happy mother!

- A. Hopkins from Orange County, CA on 12/16/10

This is a great website... It helps with documenting statements and showing facts.. It has helped my husband and I deal wth his ex wife at a distance which is better for all at this point.. It keeps the communication going on things we need to know about his daughter and my stepdaughter while keeping the drama away from the child. What a awesome tool to be able to utilize when personal meetings are just not the way.

- T. White on 12/16/10

Great website. Really great tool. I am glad I am able to use this as a communication tool with my ex.

- Ricard W. on 11/8/10

WOW!! Wish I knew about this a year ago in the begining of all the madness. Takes out the he said she said and fake emails he produces. No longer can he verbal abuse me or put me down. A relief for my future and my childrens future.

- Kristin S. from CA on 10/29/10
"As a Family Lawyer and Mediator, I recommend that all parents sign up for Our Family Wizard as early as possible. I have found that this Website benefits divorcing parents and their children by giving tools to the entire family to plan for children’s events and locate necessary resources (dentist, soccer coach, grandparents’ summer address) with a minimum of possibly conflictual parental interaction. I am proud to have included Our Family Wizard on my website, have it available in my Client Library, and discuss it with clients at the first office meeting."

Information on Forrest Mosten:

website: www.mostenmediation.com

Collaborative Attorney and Mediator, Los Angeles

Recipient of ABA Lawyer as Problem Solver Award, ABA Lifetime Award for Legal Access, and Peacemaker of the Year Award, Southern California Mediation Association

Author: Collaborative Divorce Handbook, Mediation Career Guide, and Unbundling Legal Services (Online order form)

Click here to order the books securely from Mr. Mosten's website

- Forrest (Woody) Mosten on 1/1/10

I am the Psychological and Parenting Consultant at the largest Family Law Firm in Montana. It is my job to help children and families navigate the treacherous waters of divorce and separation with minimal conflict and maximum cooperation and communication. I use OurFamilyWizard.com with our clients every day. This service represents a quantum leap forward in the technology available to help co-parents interact with minimal conflict.

At our firm it is not our goal to be in Court. We want our clients to stay in control of their lives and work toward agreed upon resolutions to their problems that are good for their whole family, but if we do end up in Court, we want to have the most credible argument. OurFamilyWizard.com helps us toward both of those ends. Imagine if every allegation that the other parent said something inappropriate or inflammatory was documented in writing and notarized. Imagine if there was clear evidence to support every claim that one parent contacted the other parent appropriately and the other parent failed to respond. The way OurFamilyWizard.com is set up, it effectively addresses the hearsay issues related to text messages, e-mail, facebook postings and other social networking media.

Written by:

Simon T. Fickinger IV M.S.

Psychological and Parenting Consultant
Mediation and Settlement Conferencing
Member: Montana Mediation Association (with Family designation)
Member: National Association of Legal Assistants

P. Mars Scott Law Offices

- Simon T. Fickinger IV M.S. from MT on 1/1/10

I Have looked at this, and I think it will help with my divorce. It is really awesome!!!

- Jerry on 5/10/05

I really like this web site. I find it very user friendly, quick and inexpensive. The support staff has always been helpful and courteous when I've called regarding my account. Thanks," Jai", for your help.

- Deborah Perez on 4/28/05

Looks promising.

- Tracy on 2/3/05

My daughter-in law and my son are in the US Navy. My wife and I are taking care of my 8 month old grandson while the kids serve our country. We use My Family Wizzard as a vehicle to store my grandsons vital medical records and to create a journal of his "first events" in his life. My daughter in-law is in the Persian Gulf aboard the USS Milius on deployment, my son has just gotten out of the Navy after a four year stint. This website gives us all the ability to communicate my grandsons life by just logging on. God bless you.

- Thomas Parrow on 1/30/05

As a first time user the site was very friendly and allowed to me put in all my information in a way that did not take very much time. It will be nice to keep updating on the site for years to come.

- Eddie on 1/22/05

From what I have seen so far, this program has great potential of assisting broken families to regain essential communication. I'm willing to try it with ours.

- Colleen N. on 2/25/04

You shouldn't wait for a judge or a guardian to order you to use this. This is a wonderful program and it has helped our family tremendously.

- Tom on 2/18/03

Going through a divorce (we have nine year old twins)with little to NO verbal communication. Am hoping judge will find this a good idea for the benefit of the kids.

- Scott Mann on 12/20/02

To Whom It May Concern: I'm writing to you on behalf of Our Family Wizard, a new and innovative Internet product available to families who are transitioning through separation and/or divorce, or for those parties who have common children. I believe that this product will greatly benefit any families who are transitioning through family change, especially those who have high levels of conflict or struggle with communication issues. Although a division of family can be final, the commitment to our children is a lifelong commitment and for the sake of the children, parents must come up with a workable way to communicate. This organization is providing parents with a user-friendly tool to plan for the needs and scheduling of their children, along with other valuable information that both parents need to be well informed about their children. I am the program director of The Storefront Group's divorce education programs for parents and children in the Twin Cities metro area. Our divorce education programs have been approved as certified divorce education programs by the Minnesota Supreme Court and provide service to more than 2,000 children and parents each year. Respectfully submitted,

- Anita Miller on 10/17/02

So many of the disputes that bring families back to court time and time again involve communication breakdowns. "Ourfamilywizard.com" provides families with an excellent communication vehicle that when used regularly should substantially reduce the need to come back to court. More important, regular use should help reduce the level of animosity between parents that can be so harmful to children. Even families not involved in court proceedings should benefit from "Ourfamilywizard.com." It is an effective tool that allows parents to plan and implement the kind of schedules and transportation demands faced by working parents with busy children.

- Judge James T. Swenson on 10/16/02