Our Family Wizard Reviews and Testimonials

Actual reviews and testimonials from real people.

 

 

        Click here to share your story


 

Real Reviews and Testimonials

This site has been a Godsend!!   My ex was required to use this software at my request during custody hearing.   For 5 months he refused
to upload any expenses and refused to pay any medical bills that I incurred for our daughter.   This software was his undoing during contempt hearing. Not only was I able to prove that he knew he was required to pay, but that it was willful.   I won legal fees, court costs, and medical bills.   And more importantly, I think his behavior should improve from here on out!


- S. H. on 4/30/15

Great website. Really great tool. I am glad I am able to use this as a communication tool with my ex.


- Ricard W. on 4/2/15

This is a great website... It helps with documenting statements and showing facts.. It has helped my husband and I deal wth his ex wife at a distance which is better for all at this point.. It keeps the communication going on things we need to know about his daughter and my stepdaughter while keeping the drama away from the child. What a awesome tool to be able to utilize when personal meetings are just not the way.


- T. White on 4/2/15

I can now ask about our son while he is in his Dad's care without being told it's none of my business or intimidated, bullied or threatened. Thank God! I am one happy mother!


- A. Hopkins from Orange County, CA on 4/2/15

I think this Family Wizard is great, for a long time the ex-wife has done everything in her power to keep the Father out of sons life sent nasty emails ,name calling. At least now they can be looked at and they will stop. I wish we could have known about this years ago.... Put children first... Thank you.


- Concearned Mother from FL on 4/2/15

 I and my husband were very sketchy when court ordered to use OFW because of the herrassment that had taken place for the past six years but knowing that everything is documented and saved it gives us hope that this will work for our family.


- Bethany W. on 4/2/15

We were ordered to use Our Family Wizard because of accusations that certain parties were not receiving emails. Now, my child's mother cannot claim she didn't receive emails I've sent, and there is a saved record of our discussions. I wish she would utilize the tone meter, as her emails are still very accusatory, angry, and hostile. She still refuses to use it though. I feel more secure knowing that she cannot make anymore excuses regarding email communication.


- D. Duncan from FL on 4/2/15

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful site for separated family. I have dealt with a lot of harassing text from my ex and tried so hard to not respond to them. I even went as far as e-mailing all of them to my attorney as he was blowing up my phone! I no longer have to deal with the accusations on how im living my life and what he thinks im doing or accusing me of being around a bunch of men!!!! we now have a record of EVERYTHING! I think the courts should have all custody/visitation cases use the family wizard because it would keep the parents out of the courts !!!!! It is well worth the $90.00 a year! I recommend this site to every one even if you feel you don't need it because you get along with your ex its still a good tool to use due the fact that you can keep track of your expenses for your children, doctor appointments, school and anything else of importance.


- Adrienne R. on 4/2/15

I find OurFamilyWizard to be an excellent tool/website for co-parenting experience for separated and divorced parents. It's easy to use, has many great features such as messaging (with time-stamped read confirmation), calendars, reminders, file-sharing section, school and other useful items/tools. This way better than e-mails or text messaging, and will avoid "I didn't get it in time" or "It got lost in the midst of all" -- Highly recommended. Thank you.


- S. Burda from PA on 4/2/15

Comfort - This is what I have received since utilizing this site. Comfort in knowing that communication with my ex cannot be tampered with. It has helped us make our communication more civil. Our family members appreciate being informed. The level of transparency in communication is excellent. Thank you Our Family Wizard!


- N. Carter from MD on 4/2/15

You shouldn't wait for a judge or a guardian to order you to use this. This is a wonderful program and it has helped our family tremendously.


- Tom on 4/2/15

WOW!! Wish I knew about this a year ago in the begining of all the madness. Takes out the he said she said and fake emails he produces. No longer can he verbal abuse me or put me down. A relief for my future and my childrens future.


- Krisitin S. from CA on 4/2/15

We love this website and believe it is an amazing tool for parents, especially if they don't get along! The calendar feature is great at keeping your personal appointments in there as a reminder of what may potentially conflict with a parents visitation time and allows the children to also see what appointments or activities are coming up. Great idea!!!


- Shawna and Chyke on 4/2/15

Great site. Thank you so very much from the bottom of my heart for all you do to keep this system running each day. I only wish I had discovered you sooner.


- Chace's Dad on 4/2/15

My ex-spouse and I were court ordered to subscribe to this website as part of our Joint Parenting Agreement and I am SO glad we were! We had a very high conflict, bitter divorce and we have to use this website for all communication regarding the children. It's perfect because it takes out the harassment of being contacted through my personal email where the other person can change things in the email chain or delete part of the chain. On Our Family Wizard, the other person can't edit things that you write, and everything is accounted for. THANK YOU FAMILY WIZARD! I have more peace of mind because of this website.


- Jane T. from Geneva, IL on 4/2/15

I wish the court had told us about Our Family Wizard 12 years. I have spent so many nights, struggling over medical schedules, parenting time, holidays and school schedules with my ex. The verbal abuse and psychological schemes from my ex-husband, will now cease, because OFW will monitor the conversations. The calendar rocks! Again, thank you.


- Rhonda from MI on 4/2/15

I Have looked at this, and I think it will help with my divorce. It is really awesome!!!


- Jerry on 4/2/15

This site was referred to me by a mediator working on me and my ex husbands case. So far it has illuminated the harassing emails and calls I got from him and his Fiance on a daily bases. I'm still new to the site but things are looking up and I'm so happy he can't modify any communications anymore just to make me look like the bad guy. Now I can prove to court that I've been civil throughout this entire battle and only communicate when it regards our daughter. I think it's an amazing site and completely worth the registration fee.


- Michelle T. from CA on 4/2/15

I love Our Family Wizard, it allows me to communicate with my ex-husband without him being able to yell or say neggative things about me in front of our children. It also illiminates any of the name calling that his current wife use to do to me in the back ground. I'm soooooo glad that the court recommended this and the best part is that he can't lie or manipulate anything anymore because it's all documented: :-) Thank you so much to Our Family Wizard!!!


- S. Coursey on 4/2/15

4 yrs ago when I was ordered to sign up for this site by my exhusbands attorney; to say I hated the idea was an understatement. I REFUSED to pay another penny to get my ex to step up and be a father to his boys. That being said 4 yrs later...I am in LOVE with this site. It is amazing how it has stopped so many he said she said fights. And now we no longer communicated by phone. Everything is done on this site with a time and date stamp. As well as easy access for my attorney and judge to physicaly see and read the harrassing emails I used to have to listen to verbally. I have refered so many of my divorced friends and their friends to this site. To say this site is AMAZING is an understatement!!! Thank you for EVERYTHING you have done for my family!!


- D. Walker from OK on 4/2/15

Parece prometedor.


- Tracy on 5/29/14

Pasando por un divorcio (tenemos gemelos de nueve años) con poca o ninguna comunicación verbal. Espero juez se encuentra esta una buena idea para el beneficio de los niños.


- Scott Mann on 5/29/14

A quien corresponda: Me dirijo a usted en nombre de Nuestro Asistente Familiar, un nuevo e innovador producto de Internet disponibles para las familias que están pasando a través de la separación y / o divorcio, o para aquellos partidos que tienen hijos en común. Yo creo que este producto será de gran beneficio ningún familias que están pasando a través del cambio de la familia , especialmente los que tienen altos niveles de conflicto o lucha con problemas de comunicación. Aunque una división de la familia puede ser definitivo, el compromiso con nuestros niños es un compromiso de por vida y por el bien de los hijos , los padres deben encontrar una forma viable para comunicarse. Esta organización provee a los padres con una herramienta fácil de usar para planificar las necesidades y la programación de sus hijos , junto con otra información valiosa que ambos padres tienen que estar bien informados acerca de sus hijos. Yo soy el director del programa de los programas de educación de divorcio del Grupo Storefront para padres e hijos en el área metropolitana de las Ciudades Gemelas . Nuestros programas de educación de divorcio han sido aprobados como los programas de educación de divorcio certificados por la Corte Suprema de Minnesota y dar servicio a más de 2.000 niños y padres cada año . Respetuosamente ,


- Anita Miller on 5/29/14

I really like this web site. I find it very user friendly, quick and inexpensive. The support staff has always been helpful and courteous when I've called regarding my account. Thanks," Jai", for your help.


- Deborah Perez on 3/5/14

As a first time user the site was very friendly and allowed to me put in all my information in a way that did not take very much time. It will be nice to keep updating on the site for years to come.


- Eddie on 3/5/14

I am the Psychological and Parenting Consultant at the largest Family Law Firm in Montana. It is my job to help children and families navigate the treacherous waters of divorce and separation with minimal conflict and maximum cooperation and communication. I use OurFamilyWizard.com with our clients every day. This service represents a quantum leap forward in the technology available to help co-parents interact with minimal conflict.


At our firm it is not our goal to be in Court. We want our clients to stay in control of their lives and work toward agreed upon resolutions to their problems that are good for their whole family, but if we do end up in Court, we want to have the most credible argument. OurFamilyWizard.com helps us toward both of those ends. Imagine if every allegation that the other parent said something inappropriate or inflammatory was documented in writing and notarized. Imagine if there was clear evidence to support every claim that one parent contacted the other parent appropriately and the other parent failed to respond. The way OurFamilyWizard.com is set up, it effectively addresses the hearsay issues related to text messages, e-mail, facebook postings and other social networking media.


- Simon T. Fickinger IV M.S. from MT on 3/5/14

So many of the disputes that bring families back to court time and time again involve communication breakdowns. "Ourfamilywizard.com" provides families with an excellent communication vehicle that when used regularly should substantially reduce the need to come back to court. More important, regular use should help reduce the level of animosity between parents that can be so harmful to children. Even families not involved in court proceedings should benefit from "Ourfamilywizard.com." It is an effective tool that allows parents to plan and implement the kind of schedules and transportation demands faced by working parents with busy children.


- Judge James T. Swenson on 3/5/14

"The feedback I get from family lawyers and divorcing people is that The Family Wizard program is "the" best parenting program available for divorcing families, period."



Information on Dan Couvrette:


CEO - Divorce Marketing Group, Publisher of Divorce Magazine


- Dan Couvrette on 3/5/14
"As a Family Lawyer and Mediator, I recommend that all parents sign up for Our Family Wizard as early as possible. I have found that this Website benefits divorcing parents and their children by giving tools to the entire family to plan for children’s events and locate necessary resources (dentist, soccer coach, grandparents’ summer address) with a minimum of possibly conflictual parental interaction. I am proud to have included Our Family Wizard on my website, have it available in my Client Library, and discuss it with clients at the first office meeting."


Information on Forrest Mosten:


website: www.mostenmediation.com


Collaborative Attorney and Mediator, Los Angeles


Recipient of ABA Lawyer as Problem Solver Award, ABA Lifetime Award for Legal Access, and Peacemaker of the Year Award, Southern California Mediation Association


Author: Collaborative Divorce Handbook, Mediation Career Guide, and Unbundling Legal Services (Online order form)


Click here to order the books securely from Mr. Mosten's website

- Forrest (Woody) Mosten on 3/5/14

Estoy agradecido por esta herramienta que mantiene un registro de todas las comunicaciones. El padre de mi hijo todavía mentiroso, pero ahora él no puede alterar mis palabras escritas para él. Su fracaso para leer los mensajes y responder demuestra su falta de preocupación por el bienestar de nuestro hijo. Él todavía desea tener comunicación oral por lo que me puede abusar verbalmente, pero ahora hay una garantía de que no estoy obligado a hablar directamente con él. Todavía estoy triste para nuestro hijo que tiene que soportar. Rezo todos los días que su padre libera su amargura y enojo, así que él puede tener algún día una relación positiva con nuestro hijo, entonces nuestro hijo deseará pasar tiempo con su padre. El enojo de un padre al otro padre sólo daña su propia relación con su hijo. Perdonar ... para USTED Y SU HIJO, que quiere la paz con los que ama! 


- M. Rico from California on 2/11/14

Este sitio web fue un protector de la vida! Solíamos recibir acoso de texto y llamadas telefónicas de la ex en una base diaria. A través de la supervisión de los OFW esto ya no continúa. Ha permitido que la libertad y la paz de la mente en nuestro hogar. Verdaderamente un sitio web maravilloso y se lo recomiendo a otras personas que se enfrentan a los mismos problemas.


- A. Weiland on 2/11/14

This website was a life saver!! We would receive harassing text and phone calls from the ex on an everyday basis. Through the monitoring of OFW this no longer continues. It has allowed freedom and peace of mind in our household. Truly a wonderful website and I recommend it to others who face the same issues.


- A. Weiland on 11/13/13

Thank you family wizard! My ex consistently complains to EVERYBODY that I refuse to communicate with him when this is completely false. We were court ordered to utilize this service and it has been very beneficial. When our first year memberships expired, I promptly renewed and he refused to renew (even though court ordered). Over that one month, he began aggressively harassing me via text and email...just like old times. During this month where he was expired, the children were thrown into the middle of custody and scheduling conflicts. It was so detrimental that I paid for his renewal! Divorcing parents with children must communicate and this is such a wonderful tool when a bitter ex cannot communicate without the conversation deteriorating into bitter nonsense.


- R. Simon from PA on 11/7/13

Simply put, OFW is fantastic - OFW allows my husband and I to communicate with his ex without the added expense of restricted delivery, certified mail. No more "I didn't see it" "You never sent it". Seeing that everything is monitored sets the conversations to a much more amicable tone. I love the calendar, journal entries and Info Bank. Our Family Wizard is exactly what our family needed! Thank you!!


- S. Gonzales from NE on 8/2/13

Desperately needed a program like yours 16 yrs ago to last year when son turned 18 and moved out of father's home. Was a very nasty post divorce time for child and me. Verbal abuse and accusations continued more than 10 yrs. believe that things would have been much improved with your help. Thank God others don't have to suffer like we did. Hang in there!


- T. Kura from IN on 6/29/13

Comfort - This is what I have received since utilizing this site. Comfort in knowing that communication with my ex cannot be tampered with. It has helped us make our communication more civil. Our family members appreciate being informed. The level of transparency in communication is excellent. Thank you Our Family Wizard!


- N. Carter from MD on 6/24/13

Love this site even though my exhusband still feels the need to text me random stuff that has nothing to do with our child I still love that I dont have to deal with him and he cant say he didnt know. Even though he still trys to it has shown him to be the person he trully is. I wish I would have known about this 4 years ago but better late than never.


- Ericka H. on 6/12/13

4 yrs ago when I was ordered to sign up for this site by my exhusbands attorney; to say I hated the idea was an understatement. I REFUSED to pay another penny to get my ex to step up and be a father to his boys. That being said 4 yrs later...I am in LOVE with this site. It is amazing how it has stopped so many he said she said fights. And now we no longer communicated by phone. Everything is done on this site with a time and date stamp. As well as easy access for my attorney and judge to physicaly see and read the harrassing emails I used to have to listen to verbally. I have refered so many of my divorced friends and their friends to this site. To say this site is AMAZING is an understatement!!! Thank you for EVERYTHING you have done for my family!!


- D. Walker from OK on 4/12/13

I really love family wizard. It has helps keep communication focused on the kids. I wish it could stop the verbal abuse from my ex but at least I know it is limited to the site. My only issue is that the expense section is a mess. My ex keeps rejecting statments and bills becuase he does not want to pay them. I ended up having to take him to court to get a judgement against him to the bills he rejected. Overall its a great product and one I have recommended to others.


- A. Rising from TX on 3/6/13

I find OurFamilyWizard to be an excellent tool/website for co-parenting experience for separated and divorced parents. It's easy to use, has many great features such as messaging (with time-stamped read confirmation), calendars, reminders, file-sharing section, school and other useful items/tools. This way better than e-mails or text messaging, and will avoid "I didn't get it in time" or "It got lost in the midst of all" -- Highly recommended. Thank you.


- S. Burda from PA on 2/8/13

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful site for separated family. I have dealt with a lot of harassing text from my ex and tried so hard to not respond to them. I even went as far as e-mailing all of them to my attorney as he was blowing up my phone! I no longer have to deal with the accusations on how im living my life and what he thinks im doing or accusing me of being around a bunch of men!!!! we now have a record of EVERYTHING! I think the courts should have all custody/visitation cases use the family wizard because it would keep the parents out of the courts !!!!! It is well worth the $90.00 a year! I recommend this site to every one even if you feel you don't need it because you get along with your ex its still a good tool to use due the fact that you can keep track of your expenses for your children, doctor appointments, school and anything else of importance.


- Adrienne R. on 1/5/13

I purchased the famiy wizard per my ex husbands attorney, to help decrease the he said /she said on his behalf. Most of the harrasment has stopped, but he doesn't utilize the site correctly. I however, put any and all things in writing due to the nature of the situation it's just easier. It eliminates the "I didn't get the email, and I don't have to talk to him, due his destructive attitude and inappropriate behavior. Wish I knew about it years ago.


- Tammy K. from PA on 12/5/12

Bryan, I have now been on the site for a year now, and I have to say that it has changed my life with respect to dealing with my ex. She would send me over 50 emails a day, and the time I spent putting them in folders etc. was CRAZY. The best is I am not bothered during the day. I go in at night and respond to what I feel is needed rather then taking up my day. I think that has scaled her back from sending soooo many emails. Also all the expenses are in one place. That being said how can I look at all the expenses posted from the past? I have to say the best thing about the site is your spell check, It is the best I have ever used. Congrats on the site... Much Thanks,


- Ron from Los Angeles, CA on 11/16/12

We were ordered to use Our Family Wizard because of accusations that certain parties were not receiving emails. Now, my child's mother cannot claim she didn't receive emails I've sent, and there is a saved record of our discussions. I wish she would utilize the tone meter, as her emails are still very accusatory, angry, and hostile. She still refuses to use it though. I feel more secure knowing that she cannot make anymore excuses regarding email communication.


- D. Duncan from FL on 11/2/12

I'm thankful for this tool that keeps records of all communication. My son's dad is still untruthful, but now he can't alter my written words to him. His failure to read the messages & respond shows his lack of concern for the welfare of our son. He still desires to have oral communication so he can verbally abuse me, but now there is a safeguard that I am not required to speak directly to him. I'm still sad for our son that has to endure. I pray daily that his dad releases his bitterness & anger, so he can one day have a positive relationship with our son, then our son will desire to spend time with his father. A parent's anger to the other parent only harms their own relationship with their child. Forgive...for YOU & YOUR CHILD, who wants peace with those he loves!


- M. Rico from California on 10/19/12

I love Our Family Wizard, it allows me to communicate with my ex-husband without him being able to yell or say neggative things about me in front of our children. It also illiminates any of the name calling that his current wife use to do to me in the back ground. I'm soooooo glad that the court recommended this and the best part is that he can't lie or manipulate anything anymore because it's all documented: :-) Thank you so much to Our Family Wizard!!!


- S. Coursey on 10/16/12

Never Better! You can access the information almost anywhere and it really makes conflict resolution simple and eliminates parents¿ feelings. Focusing on the children...that is what this is all about... Thanks guys, 5 out of 4 stars!


- Mark C. from Bloomington, MN on 10/2/12

 I and my husband were very sketchy when court ordered to use OFW because of the herrassment that had taken place for the past six years but knowing that everything is documented and saved it gives us hope that this will work for our family.


- Bethany W. on 8/31/12

I LOVE THIS FAMILY WIZARD, THAT WAS ORDER BY THE COURT. SINCE ME AND MY KIDS FATHER, COULD NOT A TALK WELL ABOUT THE CHILDREN NICELY AND HE WOULD ALWAYS BE RUDE. NOW I DONT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THAT AND I CAN COMMUNICATE THREW FAMILY WIZARD WITH HIM.... THANKS ELAINE AND BENJAMIN'S MOMMY


- E. Carrillo from CA on 6/19/12

I think this Family Wizard is great, for a long time the ex-wife has done everything in her power to keep the Father out of sons life sent nasty emails ,name calling. At least now they can be looked at and they will stop. I wish we could have known about this years ago.... Put children first... Thank you.


- Concearned Mother from FL on 5/27/12

Pages