Deleting a Message

Deleting Messages

Back to Message Board overview

Users can remove messages from any of their folders at any point. Deleted messages stay in the Trash folder for 30 days before being removed from that folder. 

Note: Deleting a message from a folder in your Message Board does not affect its status on your co-parent's Message Board. Additionally, all messages between co-parents, third-parties, children, and connected professionals will be chronicled permanently in the All Correspondence folder. 

To move a message to your Trash folder:

  1. Navigate to the Message Board.
  2. Go to the folder that contains the message in question. Open the message.
  3. Tap the garbage can icon at the bottom of the screen.
  4. In the Delete Message confirmation pop-up message, tap Delete. This will move the message to the Trash folder. 

If you wish to restore the message to its original location, navigate to the Trash folder, tap the folder icon at the bottom of the screen, and select the folder into which you wish to move the message.