Real Reviews and Testimonials

I rarely write in about service but I felt compelled to compliment the help line and customer service with Our Family Wizard. I felt overwhelmed after receiving our parenting agreement and having my children's father set up calander incorrectly that did not reflect our parenting agreement. The staff quickly helped support me in setting up proper documentation and reassurance on how certain tools can support my circumstances. What appeared daunting in the first 24 hours quickly made for helpful tools instead of me lugging around a daytimer and notebook documenting. Thank you customer service and support staff!


- Elizabeth S on 6/12/17

OFW is a blessing. My ex wife and I have been divorced for over 9 years and I was told it would get easier. Not even close. She has been a nightmare to coparent with. Then I begged for OFW after looking up "coparenting with a high conflict person". OFW allows the emotion to be taken out of the conflicts and you can treat the relationship like a business relationship. It has relieved a great deal of stress from not just me but the kids as well. The best part is that no more he said she said. It is all right there and can not be altered. You can print everything from correspondence to expenses. It also forces the conversation to stay non aggressive or attacking thanks to the tone meter. I feel relieved and I would strongly recommend it to anyone with the same struggles. It is empowering and is an awesome tool.


- Jeff R on 5/5/17

At first, I thought I would hate using this service. Now, I can't imagine my life without it. The only reason I have gotten more time with my daughter is because OFW exists. It has changed my life and without out, I wouldn’t even have close to the time that I have now with my daughter. The fact that the messages stick around, you can’t lose them, and they have time stamps on them has been huge. On OFW, I have crystal clear records that prove when my ex is not being truthful. When I walk into court and I show the evidence on OFW, it really makes a difference.


- Brendan on 4/17/17

OFW has been a H U G E blessing since being court ordered to use it. It has brought undeniable accountability to co-parenting my son, and the conflicts have become far less frequent. As a direct result, I have watched my son flourish and become confident and loving of both myself and his mother. No further need for counseling and a complete 180 with his academics. Thank you!


- Corey K on 4/3/17

I just want to say that I absolutely LOVE your product. I work in IT in Higher Learning, and we support many types of technologies, vendor products, and solutions for our clients, but this is absolutely amazing. It reminds me of a Learning Management System, with robust features for file sharing, communication, analytics, and metrics. THANK YOU for this tool. I am so thrilled that the court has ordered myself and the other parent to utilize this technology as an essential one-stop for all of our communication and family law needs, thereby eliminating other tools that do not provide the same level of transparency, facts, and documentation to the courts. I look forward to using this technology for many, many years to come and the nominal fee is very reasonable as a solution to co-parenting with challenging individuals.


- Andrea on 3/29/17

OFW has been a tremendous tool since my divorce. The staff and customer support at OFW is unmatched. I have never encountered a more courteous and helpful team irrespective of the time of the day or nature of the call. I am grateful for tools like OFW which has helped with accountability and provided an objective medium. You certainly get what you pay for and more.


- Tope A on 3/14/17

Unlike most aspects of dealing with divorces and conflicting ideas regarding children, your service's customer service is a breath of air in a part of life that is drowning from a lack of communication.


- Anonymous on 10/26/16

Our Family Wizard was a very useful tool for us as we began to co-parent our child in two homes.  It helped us to communicate in a way that was productive.  Knowing that it could be viewed by a judge or mediator, it encouraged us to be responsible in our communication and held us accountable. In a high conflict situation, Our Family Wizard was a neutral zone for communication instead of texting, emails, or phone conversations. For anyone starting out on their co-parenting journey where tension tends to run high, I recommend this tool.  I found the subscription price to be nominal for the peace of mind it brought me, and I signed up for 2 years at the get go. Shaleen in customer support is amazing at helping you learn how to get the most out of the tool.  Co-parenting does get better and more peaceful as time marches on.  This you can count on!


- J Green on 3/30/16

I love this site. Because not only it organizes everything for you. It also shows how the other parent acts with everything. I mean it was getting so painful with saving texts, emails etc etc. Now it shows how my ex is very controlling with situations for our daughter even she denys it. So I'm very thankful for this website. 


- Stephen on 3/17/16

I am so glad that we use this website and app..... it is VERY handy for not only relaying messages and putting things into the calendar but also the journaling aspect is handy for noting things daily, if need be. Both privately and so the other party can see. Eliminates the need for piles of notes and binders of papers. Keeps everything very organized for you to use, if need be. Wish we could go back to getting along like we used to be able to but this works well in alleviating unneeded conflict,usually. Very pleased with this so far. Big time & stress reliever.   :)


- Michelle M on 2/3/16

I tell everyone I can how useful, helpful the site is but your customer service support is beyond phenomenal.  Thanks again!!!


- Anonymous on 11/12/15

My attorney recommended OFW in 2012 due to strained efforts to communicate with my daughter's mother. There were numerous conflicting and misquoted statements between us and to the attorneys and the court. OFW has greatly reduced these issues and made us both more accountable. Even where parties are amicable and in agreement, OFW is a good support program for information sharing and exchange. In situations like mine, OFW is a blessing. OFW cannot resolve interaction/communication issues, but it makes things easier to address where interaction/communication are strained or lacking. 


- Anthony C on 11/12/15

I can't thank you guys enough for this site and the service you provide. I am dealing with a very combative, controlling and manipulative ex. A dear friend told me about your site and it has been a godsend! Not only has it greatly reduced his antagonistic behaviors but also given me a court approved way to document those incidents! My lawyer was also very pleased with your site! THANK YOU!


- J on 6/8/15

This site has been a Godsend!!   My ex was required to use this software at my request during custody hearing.   For 5 months he refused
to upload any expenses and refused to pay any medical bills that I incurred for our daughter.   This software was his undoing during contempt hearing. Not only was I able to prove that he knew he was required to pay, but that it was willful.   I won legal fees, court costs, and medical bills.   And more importantly, I think his behavior should improve from here on out!


- S. H. on 4/30/15

This website was a life saver!! We would receive harassing text and phone calls from the ex on an everyday basis. Through the monitoring of OFW this no longer continues. It has allowed freedom and peace of mind in our household. Truly a wonderful website and I recommend it to others who face the same issues.


- A. Weiland on 11/13/13

Comfort - This is what I have received since utilizing this site. Comfort in knowing that communication with my ex cannot be tampered with. It has helped us make our communication more civil. Our family members appreciate being informed. The level of transparency in communication is excellent. Thank you Our Family Wizard!


- N. Carter from MD on 6/24/13

4 yrs ago when I was ordered to sign up for this site by my exhusbands attorney; to say I hated the idea was an understatement. I REFUSED to pay another penny to get my ex to step up and be a father to his boys. That being said 4 yrs later...I am in LOVE with this site. It is amazing how it has stopped so many he said she said fights. And now we no longer communicated by phone. Everything is done on this site with a time and date stamp. As well as easy access for my attorney and judge to physicaly see and read the harrassing emails I used to have to listen to verbally. I have refered so many of my divorced friends and their friends to this site. To say this site is AMAZING is an understatement!!! Thank you for EVERYTHING you have done for my family!!


- D. Walker from OK on 4/12/13

I find OurFamilyWizard to be an excellent tool/website for co-parenting experience for separated and divorced parents. It's easy to use, has many great features such as messaging (with time-stamped read confirmation), calendars, reminders, file-sharing section, school and other useful items/tools. This way better than e-mails or text messaging, and will avoid "I didn't get it in time" or "It got lost in the midst of all" -- Highly recommended. Thank you.


- S. Burda from PA on 2/8/13

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful site for separated family. I have dealt with a lot of harassing text from my ex and tried so hard to not respond to them. I even went as far as e-mailing all of them to my attorney as he was blowing up my phone! I no longer have to deal with the accusations on how im living my life and what he thinks im doing or accusing me of being around a bunch of men!!!! we now have a record of EVERYTHING! I think the courts should have all custody/visitation cases use the family wizard because it would keep the parents out of the courts !!!!! It is well worth the $90.00 a year! I recommend this site to every one even if you feel you don't need it because you get along with your ex its still a good tool to use due the fact that you can keep track of your expenses for your children, doctor appointments, school and anything else of importance.


- Adrienne R. on 1/5/13

We were ordered to use Our Family Wizard because of accusations that certain parties were not receiving emails. Now, my child's mother cannot claim she didn't receive emails I've sent, and there is a saved record of our discussions. I wish she would utilize the tone meter, as her emails are still very accusatory, angry, and hostile. She still refuses to use it though. I feel more secure knowing that she cannot make anymore excuses regarding email communication.


- D. Duncan from FL on 11/2/12

I'm thankful for this tool that keeps records of all communication. My son's dad is still untruthful, but now he can't alter my written words to him. His failure to read the messages & respond shows his lack of concern for the welfare of our son. He still desires to have oral communication so he can verbally abuse me, but now there is a safeguard that I am not required to speak directly to him. I'm still sad for our son that has to endure. I pray daily that his dad releases his bitterness & anger, so he can one day have a positive relationship with our son, then our son will desire to spend time with his father. A parent's anger to the other parent only harms their own relationship with their child. Forgive...for YOU & YOUR CHILD, who wants peace with those he loves!


- M. Rico from California on 10/19/12

I love Our Family Wizard, it allows me to communicate with my ex-husband without him being able to yell or say neggative things about me in front of our children. It also illiminates any of the name calling that his current wife use to do to me in the back ground. I'm soooooo glad that the court recommended this and the best part is that he can't lie or manipulate anything anymore because it's all documented: :-) Thank you so much to Our Family Wizard!!!


- S. Coursey on 10/16/12

Never Better! You can access the information almost anywhere and it really makes conflict resolution simple and eliminates parents¿ feelings. Focusing on the children...that is what this is all about... Thanks guys, 5 out of 4 stars!


- Mark C. from Bloomington, MN on 10/2/12

 I and my husband were very sketchy when court ordered to use OFW because of the herrassment that had taken place for the past six years but knowing that everything is documented and saved it gives us hope that this will work for our family.


- Bethany W. on 8/31/12

I think this Family Wizard is great, for a long time the ex-wife has done everything in her power to keep the Father out of sons life sent nasty emails ,name calling. At least now they can be looked at and they will stop. I wish we could have known about this years ago.... Put children first... Thank you.


- Concearned Mother from FL on 5/27/12

This site was referred to me by a mediator working on me and my ex husbands case. So far it has illuminated the harassing emails and calls I got from him and his Fiance on a daily bases. I'm still new to the site but things are looking up and I'm so happy he can't modify any communications anymore just to make me look like the bad guy. Now I can prove to court that I've been civil throughout this entire battle and only communicate when it regards our daughter. I think it's an amazing site and completely worth the registration fee.


- Michelle T. from CA on 11/25/11

I wish the court had told us about Our Family Wizard 12 years. I have spent so many nights, struggling over medical schedules, parenting time, holidays and school schedules with my ex. The verbal abuse and psychological schemes from my ex-husband, will now cease, because OFW will monitor the conversations. The calendar rocks! Again, thank you.


- Rhonda from MI on 9/26/11

My ex-spouse and I were court ordered to subscribe to this website as part of our Joint Parenting Agreement and I am SO glad we were! We had a very high conflict, bitter divorce and we have to use this website for all communication regarding the children. It's perfect because it takes out the harassment of being contacted through my personal email where the other person can change things in the email chain or delete part of the chain. On Our Family Wizard, the other person can't edit things that you write, and everything is accounted for. THANK YOU FAMILY WIZARD! I have more peace of mind because of this website.


- Jane T. from Geneva, IL on 8/22/11

Great site. Thank you so very much from the bottom of my heart for all you do to keep this system running each day. I only wish I had discovered you sooner.


- Chace's Dad on 6/17/11

We love this website and believe it is an amazing tool for parents, especially if they don't get along! The calendar feature is great at keeping your personal appointments in there as a reminder of what may potentially conflict with a parents visitation time and allows the children to also see what appointments or activities are coming up. Great idea!!!


- Shawna and Chyke on 3/1/11

I can now ask about our son while he is in his Dad's care without being told it's none of my business or intimidated, bullied or threatened. Thank God! I am one happy mother!


- A. Hopkins from Orange County, CA on 12/16/10

This is a great website... It helps with documenting statements and showing facts.. It has helped my husband and I deal wth his ex wife at a distance which is better for all at this point.. It keeps the communication going on things we need to know about his daughter and my stepdaughter while keeping the drama away from the child. What a awesome tool to be able to utilize when personal meetings are just not the way.


- T. White on 12/16/10

Great website. Really great tool. I am glad I am able to use this as a communication tool with my ex.


- Ricard W. on 11/8/10

WOW!! Wish I knew about this a year ago in the begining of all the madness. Takes out the he said she said and fake emails he produces. No longer can he verbal abuse me or put me down. A relief for my future and my childrens future.


- Kristin S. from CA on 10/29/10

I love this web site it is a big help i had problems with my sons father because i was made to communicate through his girlfriend who didnt want me to talk to him about my son but her since i dont know her well and shes not related to our child, I did not want to do that,now i dont have to anymore.Thanks a lot for this blessing.


- Colette V on 5/10/10
"As a Family Lawyer and Mediator, I recommend that all parents sign up for Our Family Wizard as early as possible. I have found that this Website benefits divorcing parents and their children by giving tools to the entire family to plan for children’s events and locate necessary resources (dentist, soccer coach, grandparents’ summer address) with a minimum of possibly conflictual parental interaction. I am proud to have included Our Family Wizard on my website, have it available in my Client Library, and discuss it with clients at the first office meeting."


Information on Forrest Mosten:


website: www.mostenmediation.com


Collaborative Attorney and Mediator, Los Angeles


Recipient of ABA Lawyer as Problem Solver Award, ABA Lifetime Award for Legal Access, and Peacemaker of the Year Award, Southern California Mediation Association


Author: Collaborative Divorce Handbook, Mediation Career Guide, and Unbundling Legal Services (Online order form)


Click here to order the books securely from Mr. Mosten's website

- Forrest (Woody) Mosten on 1/1/10

I am the Psychological and Parenting Consultant at the largest Family Law Firm in Montana. It is my job to help children and families navigate the treacherous waters of divorce and separation with minimal conflict and maximum cooperation and communication. I use OurFamilyWizard.com with our clients every day. This service represents a quantum leap forward in the technology available to help co-parents interact with minimal conflict.


At our firm it is not our goal to be in Court. We want our clients to stay in control of their lives and work toward agreed upon resolutions to their problems that are good for their whole family, but if we do end up in Court, we want to have the most credible argument. OurFamilyWizard.com helps us toward both of those ends. Imagine if every allegation that the other parent said something inappropriate or inflammatory was documented in writing and notarized. Imagine if there was clear evidence to support every claim that one parent contacted the other parent appropriately and the other parent failed to respond. The way OurFamilyWizard.com is set up, it effectively addresses the hearsay issues related to text messages, e-mail, facebook postings and other social networking media.



Written by:


Simon T. Fickinger IV M.S.


Psychological and Parenting Consultant
Mediation and Settlement Conferencing
Member: Montana Mediation Association (with Family designation)
Member: National Association of Legal Assistants


P. Mars Scott Law Offices


- Simon T. Fickinger IV M.S. from MT on 1/1/10

I am thankful to this avenue of communication. It has controlled the nasty phone calls from my exwife to me and my wife, and has put an end to her foul language since she is aware the content of messages is monitored. I have doentation to avoid he said she said situations and her violations of my rights to see my kids!


- Manuel S on 8/25/08

I am so thankful to the family wizard. My husband's exwife harassed us both constantly via phone and e-mails. She knew she could play with these without legal repercussions. We went to court where the judge ordered that communication had to be strictly by means of the wizard and had to adhere to the childrens issues at hand only. She now knows she has to adhere to the judge's order otherwise she can possibly land in jail. Thanks you again


- Giselle S on 8/25/08

I thought I was the only one going through this whole situation. I have been divorced for two years and my ex-husband has been very difficult, and a the end he puts it on on me. I don't see light at the end of the tunel. My attorney referred me to this program and I hope I can finally improve my son's and both (my x's and mine) our lives. That's if he agrees to join it...which right now it's been very difficult.


- Erika B on 7/12/07

So far family wizard has put a stop to the harrassing phone calls from the exwife. The phone calls start out with pertinent info about the child, but turn into a screaming fit a rage within seconds. This service forces her to keep it to the point and only discuss matters regarding the child, not her personal opinions on my husband or myself. Worth every penny.


- Nicole H on 7/1/07

Previously I worked with a software company that developed software for the K12 and state and local governments. I am very please to see a company who has taken the time and care to develop a piece of software that is capable of removing the conflict and unsettleing enviornment created by our adviserial court systems. This is a far better choice for families then the arena we call the family court.


- Kent G on 4/11/07

We are very much looking forward to using this site!! It has become nearly impossible to have a conversation with the children's mother, without her turning it into an argument. We are hoping that use of this website will put a stop to her putting the children in the middle once and for all. -


- Lisa & Scott on 3/3/07

This site was suggested to me by an Orange County Police Officer after responding to a call I placed for assistance in retrieving my son from his Father when he lost temp custody of him. My son's father has been very difficult to deal with for the past 5 years. Whenever I try and communicate any time-sensitive info with him, such as: visitation, vacation plans, school events, schedule changes - he uses a method of "avoidance by: phone: -He does not answer -Does not return call - or - -Just hangs up on me. If I write it out and try and hand it to him on a child-exchange confrontation -He throws it back at me - or - -returns our son and (doents tucked in our son's belongings). As a final resort I have e-mailed and since then - turned to faxing to his home. -He presents this as "harrassment" when we go to court. I am looking forward to utlizing this tool so that my son can lead a normal life. His father will no longer be able to "pretend" he is un-informed and wreak havoc in our lives anymore. I am very excited about this - I am seeing some light at the end of a very long tunnel that I have had to endure for 5 long years.


- Marguerite M on 10/25/06

This is the most fabulous website! It is very comprehensive, yet easy to use, helps ensure communication is relevant and polite, and is a great organizational tool for what can be a complicated matter. I highly recommend it to all divorced families! Also, when I have had questions, the staff immediately returned my call and were very helpful and patient. It is a life saver! -


- Evamarie M on 5/31/06

This seems like such a valuable tool. Communication has been extremely difficult and our hope is to alleviate some of the issues at hand with this website. The children should always come first regardless of the situation or circumstance.


- Cynthia G on 11/30/05

Our Family Wizard has made it so much better on our children during and post divorce. My ex husband and I have been users of the site since November 2003. It has helped us "clearly" communicate schedules, expenses and child support as well as general communication about our kids. My x-husband was not a computer user but when we were starting our divorce process and this was introduced to us I did not know if he would use it. Today we continue to use it frequently to keep track of all of the things to do with the kids. Thanks so much for creating such a great tool for divorced parents. Expense Summary We have found this to be a great tool to keep track of medical co-pays and child support payments. It's also very helpful at the end of the year for tax purposes. Messages This has been invaluable. When we are disagreeing on issues we just use this method of communication so the kids don't have to listen to any bickering. It also gives parents a solid history of what has been agreed to for vacations, switches, etc.. Calendar This is invaluable with 3 kids. My x-husband and his wife can pull the calendar up at any time to see what the kids have going on with their busy schedules. Information I really like the information section for the kids when they travel with their dad. It allows him to have their medical records at his finger tips. We also use it for relatives when shopping for holidays/birthdays. Overall, the wizard has truly helped my kids. I think every divorce involving children should be required to use Our Family Wizard. Thank you for helping me and my kids.


- Valory G on 9/15/05

I just want to thank 'Judge Sage', Gregg county Tx, for ordering Family Wizard as a communication tool for my case. It's amazing! Thank you. I should have no problem seeing my daughter now. This will also stop all of the harrising letters and disruption to my family by my ex-wife and also allow me to saty on top of all the things I need to. Again, Thank you Judge.


- Raymond F on 6/4/05

I Have looked at this, and I think it will help with my divorce. It is really awesome!!!


- Jerry on 5/10/05

I really like this web site. I find it very user friendly, quick and inexpensive. The support staff has always been helpful and courteous when I've called regarding my account. Thanks," Jai", for your help.


- Deborah P on 4/28/05

Pages